Advisory Division

Advisory Division

The Advisory Division of the Research Department consists of five officers. The Chief Advisory Officer is Ms. Lydia Tucker.

Advisory Officers

✓ Mr. Leroy McIntyre – Portland
✓ Mr. Ralvin Moore – St. Thomas
✓ Ms. Lydia Tucker – St. Catherine, Clarendon
✓ Mr. Easton Fraser -Manchester, Hanover, St. James, Trelawny, St. Elizabeth
✓ Mr. Othniel Minott – St. Mary, St. Ann

The main function of the Advisory Officers is to keep the coconut growers informed of techniques in coconut farming and offer advice on site selection, land preparation, methods of planting, identification and control of weed, pest and disease fertilizer usage, methods of reaping coconuts and marketing of produce.

Bark Beetle Control Measures